script placeholder

CMC Chamber Education Foundation Elects New President and Trustees

Published Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Cape May Court House – The Cape May County (CMC) Chamber of Commerce Education Foundation elected Amy Mahon President of the Board of Trustees at its January meeting. Mahon, Director of Operations and Marketing at Reich Asset Management, also serves as 1st Vice – Chair of the Cape May County Chamber Board of Directors. 

In addition to Mahon’s election as Foundation Board President, Jim Ridgeway with J. Byrne Insurance Agency was elected Vice President, Issan Acosta from OceanFirst Bank in Ocean City was re-elected Board Secretary, and David Repici with Sturdy Savings Bank was re-elected Board Treasurer. 

Laura Bishop from Laura Bishop Communications, Tom Piratzky with the Cape Regional Foundation, and Maura McMahon-Primus from McMahon Insurance Agency were re-elected to the Board of Trustees for two-year terms. Elizabeth Hulitt with Sturdy Savings Bank was newly elected to the Board of Trustees. Additional Board of Trustee members include Past President, Doug Burke, along with Dennis Roberts, Barbara Tomalino, Terry Budd, Bill Davis.

“We are extremely pleased to have these new and returning members on the Education Foundation Board of Trustees,” said CMC Chamber President Vicki Clark. “Combining a dynamic leadership team with the diverse talents of our members, both returning and newly elected, infinitely increases the possibilities of what we can accomplish for Cape May County.”

The CMC Chamber Education Foundation sponsors education programs to strengthen the county’s workforce and job readiness, promote leadership development, and support continued education through Graduating Senior and Trade School Scholarships. Scholarship applicants must be Cape May County residents, attend school or are homeschooled in the county, and whose parent/guardian is employed by or own a business that is a CMC Chamber member. 

Foundation flagship programs include Leadership Cape May County, a program that develops informed, committed and qualified business, community, and civic leaders for Cape May  County; and the Jersey Cape Experience Customer Service Training Program, which provides free training for front line staff, managers and supervisors in the tourism industry.  

For more information about the Cape May County Chamber Education Foundation or to apply for a scholarship, visit Deadline to apply for the 2020 scholarship is Friday, April 3, 2020.   



Back to top