script placeholder

Cape May County Chamber Announces New Officers, Directors, Annual Award Winners

Published Tuesday, September 24, 2019

CAPE MAY COURT HOUSE, NJ— Cape May County Chamber of Commerce Chairwoman Maura McMahon Primus announced that the following Officers have been elected for the Cape May County Chamber of Commerce.  Doug Burke, Chairman of the Board of Directors from Burke Motor Group; Amy Mahon, 1st Vice Chair representing Reich Asset Management; Barbara Jones from ServePro of Cape May and Cumberland Counties elected 2nd Vice Chair, Nancy Cleaver of Crest Savings Bank was elected Secretary, and Ronald Sulpizi from Sturdy Savings Bank will serve as Treasurer.  Additionally, the following new members were elected to the Board of Directors:  Christina Stanley, representing South Jersey Gas, Dana Lisicki from AtlantiCare, and Byron Hunter with Cape Regional Health Foundation.  These new Officers and Directors will be installed at the Chamber’s Annual Meeting and Installation Dinner on October 16 at the Wildwoods Convention Center.   The presenting sponsor for the Chamber’s Annual Dinner is OceanFirst Bank.


The 2019 Excellence Awards will also be presented at this event.  This year’s recipients are: 

Member of the Year – McMahon Insurance Agency

Volunteer of the Year – Karen Dickenson – Herald Newspapers

Volunteer of the Year – Camille Fitzmartin – Van Note – Harvey Associates

Business of the Year – Ford Scott & Associates, LLC

Young Professional Award – Eli Massood with Friedman, LLP

Spirit of Leadership Award – Ellen and Raymond Burke

New Business – CoHo Brewing Company

Cape May County Betterment Award – Crest Savings Bank

Historic Preservation – Michael Zuckerman

Veteran in Business Leadership – Zack Pashley of Gusto Brewing Company

Environmental Leadership – Borough of Stone Harbor
Lifetime Achievement Award – Susan Cawley


“The highlight of our Annual Meeting is always presenting these prestigious awards to a special group of businesses and individuals”, reported Chairwoman McMahon.  "They represent the very best in Chamber membership and dedication to the growth and prosperity of the Chamber and Cape May County."  These businesses, organizations, and individuals, will be recognized with a plaque signifying their successes during the past year.

The Chamber will also be celebrating its 75th anniversary since the formal incorporation as the Cape May County Chamber of Commerce.  The organization was originally founded in 1916 when it began as the Seashore Association Chamber of Commerce for the purpose of promoting tourism.  Anyone interested in attending the October 16 Dinner or placing an ad in the program should visit or call 465-7181.  Pre-paid reservations are required to attend.

Back to top