Cape May County Chamber Announces New Officers, Directors, Annual Award Winners

Published Monday, October 1, 2018

Cape May County Chamber of Commerce Chairwoman Maura McMahon Primus announced that the following Officers have been elected for the Cape May County Chamber of Commerce.  Doug Burke, 1st Vice Chair; Amy Mahon, 2nd Vice Chair; and Ronald Sulpizi, Treasurer.  Additionally, the following new members were elected to the Board of Directors:  Bob Krill, representing Cape May Brewing Company, Volha Kislaya from OceanFirst Bank, Eli Massood with Friedman LLP, and Barbara Jones from ServPro of Cape May and Cumberland Counties.  These new Officers and Directors will be installed at the Chamber’s Annual Meeting and Installation Dinner on October 17 at the Wildwoods Convention Center.   The presenting sponsor for the Chamber’s Annual Dinner is OceanFirst Bank.


Additionally, the following businesses and individuals will be recognized with the following awards: 

Member of the Year – Hutchinson Plumbing Heating & Cooling

Volunteer of the Year – Amy Mahon, Reich Asset Management

Young Professional Award – Dana Wilson, Yes She Can!

Spirit of Leadership Award – Patrick Rosenello

New Business – MudHen Brewing Co.

Cape May County Betterment Award – Lower Township Beach Drive Pedestrian Safety Improvements

Historic Preservation – Cape May County Historical and Genealogical Society

Veteran in Business Leadership – Mark Pask, Luther Ogden Inn

Conservation Award – Jessie Creek Winery

Golden Whelk Award – Cape May County Department of Tourism

 “The highlight of our Annual Meeting is always presenting these prestigious awards to a special group of businesses and individuals”, reported Chairwoman McMahon.  "They represent the very best in Chamber membership and dedication to the growth and prosperity of the Chamber and Cape May County."  These businesses, organizations, and individuals, will be recognized with a plaque signifying their business success in Cape May County during the past year.

The Chamber will also thank Congressman Frank LoBiondo for his service to the County as Congressman to New Jersey’s 2nd Congressional District for the past 24 years.  “Congressman LoBiondo has been a champion of the business community while serving as our Congressman and the Chamber is grateful to have this opportunity to thank him for his service to the county, the state, and the county as we wish him well in his retirement” continued Chairwoman McMahon.

The Cape May County Chamber of Commerce organization dates back to 1916 when it began as the Seashore Association Chamber of Commerce for the purpose of promoting tourism.  Anyone interested in attending the October 18 Dinner or placing an ad in the program should visit or call 465-7181.  Pre-paid reservations are required to attend.

Back to top