script placeholder

Leadership Cape May County

What is Leadership Cape May County?

Leadership Cape May County is designed to develop informed, committed and qualified business, community, and civic leaders for Cape May County. Using models established by successful Leadership programs held around the United States, this program was developed in 2015 to offer an intensive look at issues affecting our area and prepare participants as dynamic leaders throughout Cape May County. Leadership Cape May County has an Alumni Network of 39 individuals who have graduated from the program the past three years.


What can I expect from Leadership Cape May County?

Leadership Cape May County is a 9 month three part program: Educational Seminars, Field Experience and Alumni Engagement.

Educational Seminars – Each class day includes a classroom seminar on various leadership topics that include timely issues and team building exercises.

Field Experience – The second half of each class day focuses on a specific aspect of Cape May County and includes site visits, local experts, and behind the scenes experiences that few people outside the Leadership program have access to.

Alumni Engagement – Involvement in Leadership Cape May County doesn’t have to end at graduation. Alumni have the opportunity to continue with the program as class advisors, participate on the curriculum development committee, volunteer in the community, and more.


How do I get involved with Leadership Cape May County?

Click here to apply! 


What are others saying about Leadership Cape May County?

“Being able to participate in Leadership Cape May County was a wonderful opportunity. I not only gained better leadership and communication skills but also gained new friends and colleagues. Learning more about the County’s leaders, opportunities, unique challenges, and positive solutions only reinforced the pride and love I have for our great community.”
-Amy Mahon, Director of Operations and Marketing, Reich Asset Management, LLC



4th Class Graduates

Pictured from left to right Top Row: Michael McMahon (McMahon Insurance Agency), Russ Simmons (Wild Island Graphics), James Valm (Thompson Island Brewing Co), Meggan Haig (Sturdy Savings Bank), Andrea Morsello (Sturdy Savings Bank), Susan Gibson (Mid-Atlantic Center for the Arts & Humanities), Kate O’Connell (City of Cape May), Mary Farrell (OceanFirst Bank), Steve Soldatovich (Solven Group), Andrew Baird (Cape May Lewes Ferry), Chris Paprzycki (Burke Motor Group), Seated: Ceyda Soylemez (OceanFirst Bank), Tracey Nordberg (City of North Wildwood), Christina Stanley (South Jersey Gas), Gabrielle Vitola (Cape May Lewes Ferry), Kelli Prinz (D'Arcy Johnson Day), Emily Paul (CompleteCare Health Network). (Not Pictured is Kyle Kulkowitz (Mad Batter Restaurant), and David Winter (Carroll Villa Hotel).


3rd Class Graduates

Pictured from left to right Top Row; Mike Couch (Coast Guard Community Foundation), Brittany Toland (WIldwoods Convention Center, Kim Tweed (Complete Care Health Network), Erin Ledwon (CMC Herald), Elizabeth Rauenzahn (Sturdy Savings Bank), Nick Ebner (Morey's Piers), Patrick McMahon (McMahon Insurance Agency), Bottom Row: Rachel Davis (Crest Savings Bank), Terry Anstead (Cape May Lewes Ferry), Issan Acosta (OceanFirst Bank), Justin Vitti (Cape May Brewing Company), and Volha Kislaya (OceanFirst Bank), (Not pictured is Anthony Sciandra (Atlantic City Electric)


2nd Class Graduates:

Pictured from left to right Top Row; Ron Sulpizi (Sturdy Savings Bank, Chris Oney (CMC Chamber of Commerce, Matt Faragasso (TD Bank), Dawn Sheeks (CMC County Clerks Office), Amy Mahon (Reich Asset Management), Heather Frame (Wildwoods Convention Center), Maggie Colwell (Crest Savings Bank), Judy Rogozinski (Atlantic City Electric). Bottom Row: Maggie Warner (Morey's Piers), Jen Shivers (Cape May-Lewes Ferry), Alicia Grasso (Cape May Brewing Company), Kristin Jackson (Atlantic Cape Community College), Maria Gamble. (Not pictured is Nina Ranalli (Coast Guard Community Foundation)

The Inaugural Class Graduates: 

Pictured from left to right; Brigitta Scott (CMC Chamber of Commerce), Elizabeth Hulitt (First National Bank of Elmer), Michael Porch (DRBA), Eliza Lotozo (Mid-Atlantic Center for the Arts and Humanities), Rhonda Jackson (Fishermen's Energy), Anthony Martino (Gaiss' Meat Market), Maria Kellett (Atlantic Cape Community College), Paula James (Atlantic City Electric), Steven Steger (Stager Beach Service), John Young (Sturdy) and Beverly Trapp (GWTIDA). Not pictured is June Cooper (Crest Savings Bank).

Back to top